How to get your SHEET together
How to get your SHEET together
Episode 8: How To Exorcise Your Wankery Perfectionism Demons
45
0:00
-12:22

Episode 8: How To Exorcise Your Wankery Perfectionism Demons

45

Hello beautiful people!

The question I answer in this podcast episode is: “I try to do things just for fun, like dance classes, but as a perfectionist I get so pissed off when I mess up that I stop enjoying the activity. What can I do so I can enjoy those activities?”.

I talk about what makes your perfectionism unhealthy, what parenting styles cause perfectionism, why getting a job in corporate helps to lower your standards, and how my own perfectionism made me fucking miserable.

I personally think this is one of my best podcast episodes so far, and I hope it will help some people out there. People who are in the same hell right now as me a few years ago.

PS: if after listening you’d like to have an overview of what I talked about, you can find the transcript here.

Share

Leave a comment

Discussion about this podcast

How to get your SHEET together
How to get your SHEET together
Podcast by a life & health coach with ADHD about helpful tips to get your SHEET (Structure, Health, Environment, Emotions & Thoughts) together. Warning: expect strange analogies, dad jokes and some swearing thrown in.